• West Side Story

    West Side Story

    ★★★★½

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 8.5/10

  • (500) Days of Summer

    (500) Days of Summer

    ★★★★½

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 8.6/10

  • A Ghost Story

    A Ghost Story

    ★★★★½

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 9.3/10

  • The Guilty

    The Guilty

    ★★★★½

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 8.7/10

    Last film watched for 2021 and it was an absolute thrill ride. To each their own on what works and what doesn't, but having a cousin that went through some of the stress of being a 911 operator, some of this is all too true. Jake Gyllenhaal enhances the story with an impeccable performance that will unfortunately be overlooked. From beginning to end we are trapped in only the sights and sounds that we here as the operator, making the situation all the more tense and emotional.

  • The Power of the Dog

    The Power of the Dog

    ★★★★

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 7.6/10

    Not entirely my cup of tea, but the performances were fantastic and I found myself lost in the world a few times. Feels more like its based on a true story rather than a novel, and so the atmosphere is simply astounding.

  • Die Hard

    Die Hard

    ★★★★★

    View Count: 2
    Rating: 9.7/10

    Hans Gruber and John McLane are actually some of the best written characters on screen to date. Their first encounter with each other brought me chills for real...

  • Scrooge

    Scrooge

    ★★★½

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 7/10

    One of the very early adaptations of Charles Dicken's iconic novella, and it holds up fairly strong for its time. At just an hour, things feel absent to the original story and how its been retold over the years but for what it is, it's a worthy adaptation that one can enjoy.

  • Cinderella

    Cinderella

    ★★★★

    View Count: 1?
    Rating: 8.3/10

    A classic Disney animated film th a t contains a story still holding strong to this day. The prince may lack some character and the relationship between him and Cinderella is thin, but all the same its an easy watch to enjoy. Don't recall if I ever watched this until now, but either way it was a very fresh experience. Nothing to big like the storytelling in Disney films today, but nonetheless it is a great film.

  • Home Alone 3

    Home Alone 3

    ★★★★

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 7.6/10

    Offers a relatively familiar mood to the first two, but this time with a different set of actors so not entirely sure why everyone's hating on this one... Can be quite entertaining and is still reasonably written. It's not perfect by any means and the responses to the traps are a bit looney, but so is as it is shown in the first. Certainly lacks the unique charm of the first two given the recast,…

  • Sing

    Sing

    ★★★

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 6.2/10

    Finally watched this in full, and it's just alright. Can be pretty sufficient in some areas, but lackluster and annoying in others. Being targeted towards another auduence, I'd say its great one for the kids and not so too bad for adults. There are some real stakes here- although it is somewhat easy to solve the mess, there is a proper use of resolving everything in a reasonable manner, so I'll give it that much.

  • Don't Look Up

    Don't Look Up

    ★★★★

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 8.1/10

    Drags in some areas but by the end it feels worth it. This is one of those films that can predictable and frustrating by the characters decisions, but in the end you aren't entirely sure if your predictions will really happen/don't want it to happen. Somehow I managed to gravitate towards these characters and the exploration of media involved in this story, and I really felt that in my emotions by the end. Don't often watch these satire movies, but this wasn't too bad, honestly.

  • Encanto

    Encanto

    ★★★½

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 7.2/10

    The music score was wonderful, the animation vibrant and the story was relatively substantial, however it felt like there were parts of the story in which there are pieces missing or something becomes contrived for this story to work. It is not necessarily a bad movie, but while the payoff is satisfactory the complete utopia at the end feels a little too much. Regardless, it was quite enjoyable.